Megadeth albums: Rust In Peace

Rust In Peace
thrash metal ·
speed metal ·
9 tracks

Track List
1. Holy Wars…. Length: 4.5 MB
2. Hangar 18 Length: 4.8 MB
3. Take No Psioners Length: 4.5 MB
4. Fibe Magics Length: 5.3 MB
5. Poison Was The Cure Length: 4.5 MB
6. Luvretia Length: 3.6 MB
7. Tornado Souls Length: 4.5 MB
8. Dawn Patrol Length: 4.5 MB
9. Rust in Peace… Polaris Length: 5.1 MB

about this album:
Rust in Peace is the fourth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth. It was released by Capitol Records in 1990. A remixed and remastered version, featuring several bonus tracks, was released in 2004.
Singles featured on the album include “Holy Wars…The Punishment Due”, and “Hangar 18”,both of which were made into music videos.
This was the first Megadeth album to feature Marty Friedman and Nick Menza.

After being released from a twelve-step program, Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine had hired
drummer Nick Menza and guitarist Marty Friedman to record Rust in Peace, creating what would become the band’s first stable line-up, lasting to 1998.
Bassist David Ellefson along with Mustaine were the only members who were not replaced. Rust in Peace was produced by Mike Clink, who previously co-operated with Whitesnake and Guns N’ Roses. Clink’s job as producer contributed to the outcome of the record, with Mustaine being satisfied with the results. Mike Clink was also Megadeth’s first professional producer.


Posted on 2 November 2015, in Megadeth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Megadeth albums: Rust In Peace.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: