Scorpions: Love at First Sting (album)

Love at First Sting (albums)
hard rock ·
heavy metal ·
classic rock
9 tracks

about this album:
Love at First Sting is the ninth studio album by the German heavy metal band Scorpions,
released in 1984 (see 1984 in music). Love at First Sting became the most successful album of
the band in the USA where it peaked at number 6 on the Billboard 200 chart in 1984 and went
triple platinum.

The song “Rock You Like a Hurricane” reached number 25 on the Billboard Hot
100 chart in the same year, “Still Loving You” reached number 64 on the same chart, number 14
in Germany, number 2 in the French and Swiss Top 50.
“Rock You Like a Hurricane” ranked #31 on VH1’s 40 Greatest Metal Songs and “Still Loving
You” ranked #22 on VH1’s 25 Greatest Power Ballads.
An alternate cover showing a photo of the band members is used in several department store chains since they refused to carry the original album cover art.

Track List:
1. Bad Boys Running Wild Length: 3.6 MB
2. Rock You Like a Hurricane Length: 3.8 MB
3. i’m Leaving You Length: 3.9 MB
4. Coming Home Length: 4.5 MB
5. The Same Thrill Length: 3.2 MB
6. Big City Nights Length: 3.8 MB
7. As Soon As The Good Times Roll Length: 4.6 MB
8. Crossfire Length: 4.2 MB
9. Still Loving You Length: 14. MB


Posted on 23 October 2015, in Scorpions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Scorpions: Love at First Sting (album).

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: